Project Audax-MTM Remake

This is the place for all audio-related discussions, which are not covered in any of the other sub-forums.

Project Audax-MTM Remake

Postby lambchop » Sun Sep 19, 2010 4:35 pm

Hello All!!!
New to the site. Looks pretty awesome. A little about my self:

Years ago I was a car stereo installer at my best friends shop and went pretty big at the national competetition level with our installs. As HT technology started growing he started moving into that direction completely getting out of car audio all together. I started helping him out on the side with home prewires jobs and home automation stuff. He had made some home speakers for a few people that asked if he could. With my woodworking background I had started hammering him on moving his business in that direction. we had attended a couple CES shows and saw/heard all the "big boys" stuff and I new we could build something that competes with them. He was the tech guy I was the builder. It was perfect!!

Well as time went on and we got older (we were in our early 20's back when we were motivated about speaker building) we had to get jobs, get married, and have children. We had made and sold a few sets and I will say Most of them Turned out AWESOME!!! So, 15 years later here I am wanting to get back into speaker building. My skills have grown and I have recently purchased a. Emotiva XPA-5 and UMC-1 that I am looking to build off.

I am a little overwhelmed right now and I'm sure my wife is sick of me having my nose buried in the computer reading so opinions and help are much appreciated. Remember my buddy was the techy and I was the inspiration and craftsman. OH yeah, did I mention that money is not readily available so I'll have to chip away at it.